#UnionSquare The Ninth Ward; Big Groups + Big Garden=Unlimited Drink Happy Hour #NYC #StrollerFriendly

In the back garden at The Ninth Ward.

In the back garden at The Ninth Ward, with B and Aunt Nancy.

Bastian with his Godparents and my cousins at The Ninth Ward. 2014

Bastian with his Godparents and my cousins at The Ninth Ward. 2014

My name is Kristen Ruhlin, I’m a new mama to a boy named Bastian.

This blog is all about hitting the top restaurants  with BIG strollers, tiny babies in big cities. So check in to see where Bastian and I have ventured and if we were asked to leave once they saw our HUGE SUV of a stroller roll in(we have a Bugaboo Cameleon, it’s big). We’re eaten’ food, burpin babies and taken names.

RANKINGRiding Dirty (1)- the lowest of the low;  Strollin (5)- kindly asked us to hit the road; Rollin (10)- these ballers know how to roll.

The Spot:  “The Ninth Ward” 180 Second Ave. NY LES, East Village

  • Baby B Rank:  Rollin/Strollin– First off Diana, who set up our very large party reservation was great. She threw in Mimosa’s for our drink specials and let my baby B stay in his stroller in the garden which they said had never been done before. Very sweet! The food/service was the only thing really lacking. However, I will note we had a party of 16 which is hard for anyone to get all the orders exactly right. There is also a large bathroom I was able to fit the stroller in when the B man needed to collect himself. I like the garden area in the back too- it’s outside but covered…love that.
  • Food:  The kitchen was back up and running so we had the regular brunch menu, yippy!! Some items were not as they should be- mainly my Avocado salad without any avocados- sadness, I ordered chicken for $4 bucks more and it was 3 very thin pieces/strips. Some folks didn’t get sandwiches until everyone else had finished like 10 min after…my cousin and I were the only ones to order a salad and she was the VERY last to be served. There were water bottles but no glasses for a good 15+ min. The french fries were pretty amazing I will say and the burgers looked on point. Yelp it.
  • Price:  $12-19 per meal for brunch; $15 for unlimited drinks w/ whole table participation;  $13 cocktails, happy hour is buy one get one beers and wells
  • Location:  LES, Lower East Side, East Village, Union Square

“Why should I cook for my husband? So he can tell a hooker I make a delicious cake?” ~Joan Rivers RIP

Leave a Reply

