Tacombi at Fonda Nolita: Soooo Soho

Tacombi NYC Soho

Tacombi NYC Soho

My name is Kristen Ruhlin, I’m a new mama to a boy named Bastian.

This blog is all about hitting the top restaurants  with BIG strollers, tiny babies in big cities. So check in to see where Bastian and I have ventured and if we were asked to leave once they saw our HUGE SUV of a stroller roll in(we have a Bugaboo Cameleon, it’s big). We’re eaten’ food, burpin babies and taken names.

RANKINGRiding Dirty (1)- the lowest of the low;  Strollin (5)- kindly asked us to hit the road; Rollin (10)- these ballers know how to roll.

The Spot:  “Tacombi at Fonda Nolita 267 ELIZABETH STREET

NEW YORK, NEW YORK 10012

TELEPHONE: 917.727.0179

Baby B Rank:  Strollin I love the food here. I seriously dream about it. For the price and flavor I think it’s the best Taco in NYC. I said it. However…I will say I have been firstly, without the B-man and it was epic, great etc. Then we went back mid day- it was dead inside compared to a night crowd…and they wouldn’t let me give Bastian his baby food b/c it wasn’t off their menu? Um. Ok. Lame. Like so baffled my mind lame. Seriously who are offending here? I kindly and quickly stuffed it back in my bag and said I would feed it to him from there without displaying the baby food brand- in case it tempted the other customers(all 4 of them) to put down their taco for some Baby Plum Rice Puffs. 

  • Food:  Best Taco in the city.
  • Price:  $3.96-15 The tacos are cheap and solo freaking good.
  • Location: SoHo, LES, Lower East Side, East Village, NYC

We don’t allow outside food or beverage, can you please throw it away or put it in this cup? ”  ~ Tacombi Host on my feeding baby food at the table.

Leave a Reply

