Ring my Bell-llll, Ring my bell…The Bluebell Cafe in #Gramercy #Brunch

IMG_0908348s

My name is Kristen Ruhlin, I’m a new mama to a boy named Bastian.

This blog is all about hitting the top restaurants  with BIG strollers, tiny babies in big cities. So check in to see where Bastian and I have ventured and if we were asked to leave once they saw our HUGE SUV of a stroller roll in(we have a Bugaboo Cameleon, it’s big). We’re eaten’ food, burpin babies and taken names.

RANKINGRiding Dirty (1)- the lowest of the low;  Strollin (5)- kindly asked us to hit the road; Rollin (10)- these ballers know how to roll.

Rollin- It was Sunday brunch at noon. Basically hell. We called ahead and they said it would probably be a 15min wait, and I have to say it was much shorter, and they were able to seat us as soon as the last person in our group arrived. The hostess even bumped us up bc we HAD THE BABY. Total bonus points. AKA, they wanted us the hell outta there and FAST. 

The Spot:  “The Bluebell Cafe”  Gramercy, NYC, Manhattan, NY, New York City

  • 293 3rd Ave
    New York, NY 10010  (646) 649-2389
  • Food:  Home comfort like you never. I got the Blue Bell Breakfast, and let me tell you- you can not go wrong here. The potatoes are like mini french fries- yes please. Little B had a toasted blue berry muffin which we all took a bite of because it was so darn tasty. He also dug into some of my eggs, and this boy isn’t typically an egg eater. Other dish at the table was Chicken Curry Salad, which was super filled with flavor and amazing color. So fresh. My husband got the pulled pork sandwich and it was AMAZING- I’m totally trying this when I’m in more of a lunch mood. Overall it’s amazing. Just note that you get FREE OJ with your brunch. Score. bluebell-9
  • Price:  $$ A bit more than your typical cafe/diner but it has such a cute atmosphere and the food is WORTH it. However, this was the brunch prices, and I think the menu prices drops a lot during the regular week- I’m DYING to go back on a lazy Monday. Check out Yelp!
  • Location:  Gramercy, Murray Hill,  New York, Manhattan, NYC, NY, Union Square6a00d8341c565553ef01a73dcca231970d

The Bluebell is the sweetest flower
That waves in summer air:
Its blossoms have the mightiest power
To soothe my spirit’s care.“-  Emily Bronte

Leave a Reply

